Why Choose Sparrow

DFA-Approved Financial Advisor

We belong to an exclusive group of fee-only advisors who are approved to manage your investments using low cost, passively managed mutual funds available only through Dimensional Fund Advisors (DFA). DFA is a world-class money management firm with deep working relationships with leading financial economists who bring their cutting-edge research to practice. For more information, visit www.dfaus.com.

NAPFA – National Association of Personal Financial Advisors

Since 2001, we have been an active member of NAPFA. Founded in 1983, NAPFA is the country’s leading professional association of fee-only financial advisors. The organization advocates the highest standards in the field and requires members to follow a strict Code of Ethics and sign a Fiduciary Oath annually. NAPFA has been endorsed by the AARP, the Consumer Federation of America, and state regulators. For more information, visit www.NAPFA.org.

Fee-Only Financial Advisor

We are fee-only advisors because we believe it is a significant conflict of interest when an advisor stands to gain personally from any action recommended to the client. Unlike commission and fee-based advisors, fee-only financial planners are compensated solely by client fees and do not accept commissions or compensation from any other source. Sparrow Wealth Management has been certified by NAPFA as a fee-only advisor since 2001.

CFP® – Certified Financial Planner™


CFP® certification is the recognized standard of excellence for personal financial planning. Attaining CFP® certification is a highly respected achievement for financial service industry professionals. Working with Sparrow Wealth Management means working with the industry’s best. For more information about the Certified Financial Planner™ certification, visit www.cfp.net.

CFP®, Certified Financial Planner™ and are certification marks owned by the Certified Financial Planner Board of Standards, Inc. These marks are awarded to individuals who successfully complete the CFP® Board’s initial and ongoing certification requirements.